Hurrah! A nomination! Versatile Blogger Award

Dear Kitty has generously nominated Notes from Self for a Versatile Blogger Award!

Image

As I haven’t been blogging for very long, I feel very honoured. I will try my best to live (and blog) up to it.

Here are the rules for this award:

1. Thank and link back to the person who awarded you.

2. Nominate 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award and include a link to their site (and tell them that you have nominated them).

3. State 7 things about yourself.

Seven things about myself:

1.) I wish I was a sloth: hanging from a branch all day, not giving a sh** about what’s going on seems like a sweet way of life sometimes.

2.) I am the opposite of a sloth: I cannot sit still.

3.) The most ridiculous thing I have ever done: walking across a bridge across the River Charles in Boston leaning against gale-force winds in the middle of winter – it gave me cold burn on my face and traumatized my friend.

4.) I have a very squishy nose.

5.) I am a vegetarian and I don’t kill spiders.

6.) Spiders terrify me.

7.) I love marmite.

My fifteen nominations:

1. Don’t Bite the Dog

2. Fencing with Kierkegaard

3. 2012: What’s the ‘real’ truth?

4. James Elliott

5. Librarian Shipwreck

6. Another Angry Woman

7. Words of Matter

8. Zany Zach’s Blog

9. Archaic Sugar

10. Transcending Borders

11. Behind the Hedge

12. The Business of Emotions

13. Paper, Paint and Pixie Dust

14. Reinventing the Event Horizon

15. Tim Zimmerman

2 thoughts on “Hurrah! A nomination! Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thank you so much. I appreciate your nominating me. I’m afraid I’m notoriously bad about passing along the honor. Please forgive me in advance and know how much I appreciate your thinking about me! Thanks for stopping by. Hope to see you around soon.

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

Leave a Reply

